MenuClose
A neat stack of closed manila folders and a pen on a desk by a window.

Business Loans in Hot Springs, AR, Built on Garland County, AR Business Counts

Census counts for Garland County, AR and the city's main ZIP code, set beside the funding questions they raise: payroll in health care, fixtures and stock for storefronts, kitchen upgrades and buying a business that already runs.

Step by Step One Step at a Time

  1. First conversation

    Call, or send the form, and describe the expense and its timing.

  2. Partner review

    With your approval, a funding partner reviews the request and may ask for statements.

  3. Your decision

    Read the total cost of any offer before you decide.

In short

This page brings together Census business counts for Hot Springs, Arkansas and Garland County with the funding questions behind them. Ambermead Business Loans matches requests with funding partners, who review each one and decide.

At a glance

  • ZIP 71901 employer establishments

    975 (ZIP Code Business Patterns 2023)

  • Garland County, AR employer establishments

    2,953 (CBP 2023)

  • Self-employed residents, Hot Springs, AR

    14.0%, margin of error 2.5 points (ACS 2020-2024)

  • Health care and social assistance payroll, county

    $476.4 million (CBP 2023)

ZIP 71901 and Garland County, AR Employer Counts Side by Side

ZIP Code Business Patterns counts employers by the ZIP code of their physical address, and ZIP 71901, which the Postal Service names Hot Springs National Park, is the main ZIP for the city. A ZIP is not the city limits: the city covers about 21.7% of the land in ZIP 71901, according to the Census Bureau's 2020 ZIP-to-place relationship file. Read the ZIP column as the ZIP, not as the city.

ZIP 71901 and Garland County, AR employers (2023)
MeasureZIP 71901 (ZBP)Garland County, AR (CBP)
Employer establishments9752,953
Paid employees13,26735,325
Annual payroll$584.7 millionAbout $1.5 billion
Share with fewer than five employees58.9%55.0%

In ZIP 71901, health care and social assistance had the most employer establishments, 139, followed by retail trade with 134 and accommodation and food services with 102. The American Community Survey (2020-2024) puts 14.0% of employed Hot Springs, AR residents in their own business, with a margin of error of 2.5 points.

Banks, Credit Unions and Online Lenders That Work With Garland County, AR Owners

Owners in Hot Springs, AR can apply directly to banks, credit unions, CDFIs and online lenders, and many do. County Business Patterns counted 59 depository credit intermediation establishments in Garland County, AR for 2023 (NAICS 5221: banks, savings institutions and credit unions), 54 of them classed as commercial banking. Those are branch and office counts, not separate institutions.

Ambermead Business Loans works differently: it matches a request with funding partners whose programs fit the expense, and each partner reviews the request and decides for itself. Some owners talk to their own bank first and send a request here to compare. The Arkansas lender-types guide sets the options side by side.

Hot Springs, AR Business Loans for Health Care Payrolls and Retail Storefronts

Health care and retail are the two largest employer groups in the area. In Garland County, AR, health care and social assistance paid $476.4 million in 2023, the largest sector payroll, and retail trade had 464 employer establishments, the most of any sector (County Business Patterns). A clinic's funding question is usually payroll and equipment; a store's is usually stock and fixtures.

For practices, the medical practice loans page covers exam rooms, imaging and buy-ins. For stores, the retail page covers fixtures, new lines and partner buyouts.

Hot Springs, AR Downtown Shops: Fixtures, Stock and Storefront Repairs

A downtown storefront's money questions tend to be physical: new display fixtures and lighting, a point-of-sale system, an awning or facade repair, and stock bought ahead of the selling season. ZIP 71901 had 134 retail employers in 2023, and 53.7% of them had fewer than five employees (ZIP Code Business Patterns).

  • Fixtures, lighting and POS systems can fit equipment financing or a term loan.
  • Stock for a new line can fit inventory financing or a credit line.
  • Facade and storefront repairs on a leased building depend on the lease: ask the landlord who pays and get it in writing before borrowing for it.

Hot Springs, AR Restaurant Owners and the Cost of Kitchen Upgrades

Kitchen upgrades carry the largest single quotes a restaurant sees: hood and fire-suppression systems, walk-in coolers, combi ovens and dish machines. ZIP 71901 had 28 full-service and 24 limited-service restaurant employers in 2023 (ZIP Code Business Patterns). Across Garland County, AR, County Business Patterns counted 234 restaurants and other eating places.

Hood work often needs permits and an inspection before the kitchen reopens, which affects how long a restaurant runs without revenue. Ask the contractor for a timeline, and size any working capital to cover payroll through it. The restaurant loans page covers hoods, walk-ins and leased buildings.

Small Business for Sale in Hot Springs, AR? How Buyers Finance the Purchase

Buying an existing Hot Springs, AR business, whether a shop, a practice, an agency or a restaurant, is usually financed with a term loan, the buyer's down payment and sometimes a note from the seller. Partners read the seller's tax returns and financial statements, the purchase agreement and the buyer's plan.

Before signing a letter of intent, ask the seller for three years of returns, a list of equipment and inventory included in the price, and the lease terms if the building is rented. The article on buying an existing business goes through seller notes and due diligence.

Hot Springs, AR Commercial Property for Sale Versus Leasing and Financing the Build-Out

Buying commercial property is a real estate loan, and this site does not arrange mortgages. Leasing is the other route, and a lease usually leaves the tenant paying for the build-out: walls, plumbing, electrical, flooring and fixtures. That build-out is something a term loan or equipment financing can cover.

Garland County, AR had 44 lessors of real estate with paid employees in 2023 (County Business Patterns). Before borrowing for a build-out, confirm who owns the improvements when the lease ends, whether the landlord offers a tenant improvement allowance, and how long the lease runs compared with the loan.

Hot Springs, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate: Where Retail and Restaurant Owners Check It

Sales tax combines a state rate with local rates, and the right figure depends on the business's location. Retail and restaurant owners can check rates and registration with the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration, whose sales and use tax pages cover permits and filing. This page does not state a rate.

The Hot Springs, AR Advertising and Promotion Commission: Where Hospitality Owners Find It

Owners of lodging, restaurants and attractions sometimes ask about the Hot Springs Advertising and Promotion Commission and how it relates to their business. Questions about the commission and any local tax obligations on lodging or prepared food go to the City of Hot Springs and the commission directly.

For lodging owners weighing a renovation, the hotel loans page covers FF&E and PTAC units, and the Arkansas ABC permit guide covers permits for hotels and restaurants that serve alcohol.

Ambermead's Phone Line and Street Address in Hot Springs, AR

Ambermead's listing gives 711 AR 7, Hot Springs, AR 71901 as its street address. The phone line is (501) 216-4708, and requests can be sent through the online form at any hour. Load the map below to see where the listing sits.

Related pages: areas served, the industry list, every funding type side by side and the zoning and permits guide.

For a worked example, read how motels pay for room furniture and PTAC units, repayment terms on a practice loan, how a restaurant credit line pays food suppliers, how HVAC firms carry materials until a job pays and the documents lenders ask a clinic for.

Industries That Can Request Funding in Hot Springs, AR

Partners look at requests from Hot Springs, AR businesses in a wide spread of fields, such as contractors and construction trades, restaurants and food service, medical and dental practices or retailers and wholesalers that carry stock. Whichever partner takes up the request weighs the details and makes its own call.

Paperwork to Organize for a Hot Springs, AR Request

  • Bank statements for each account the business uses, complete and unedited
  • A profit and loss statement for the year to date, alongside a balance sheet
  • Photo ID issued by a government for all owners named in the paperwork
  • Formation records from the state together with the EIN assignment letter
  • A summary of the debts the business carries including payment amounts and due dates
  • For equipment, the quote from the seller that names the equipment and its price

Each partner decides which papers it needs, and this list covers the common ground. Our separate document guide says why partners ask for each one.

Where a Request Goes Next for Hot Springs, AR Owners

  1. Phone the office at (501) 216-4708 or complete the short form with the amount and purpose.
  2. The request is then shared with partners that handle requests of this type.
  3. A partner looks at the request and decides whether to make an offer.
  4. If an offer arrives, check the total cost, the payments and the terms; saying no is always an option.

Owners across Hot Springs, AR never need an office visit; phone and online work fine.

By Ambermead Business Loans ยท Updated

Where Ambermead Is Listed in Hot Springs, AR, and How to Reach It

Hot Springs, AR 71901

This map is provided by Google; your browser connects to Google only after you choose to show it.

Similar Topics to Read

  • Dental practices explained

    Dental office loans in Hot Springs, AR for chairs, CBCT scanners, sterilizers, associate buy-ins, practice purchases and second offices.

  • Auto repair in Hot Springs, AR

    Auto repair shop loans in Hot Springs, AR for lifts, alignment racks, scan tools, parts inventory, bay additions and buying an existing shop.

  • More on landscaping

    Landscaping equipment financing in Hot Springs, AR: zero-turn mowers, trucks and trailers, track loaders, leases for mowing contracts and payroll.

  • What grocery and liquor stores covers

    Grocery store loans in Hot Springs, AR for coolers, shelving, remodels, store purchases, convenience store inventory and liquor store stock.

  • Coffee shops in Hot Springs, AR

    Coffee shop loans in Hot Springs, AR for espresso machines, grinders, build-outs, drive-through windows, second locations and bean orders.

  • What chiropractors and therapists covers

    Chiropractic practice loans in Hot Springs, AR for treatment tables, X-ray rooms, therapy clinics, practice purchases and insurance payment gaps.

  • Plumbing and HVAC in Hot Springs, AR

    HVAC business loans in Hot Springs, AR for service vans, jetters, camera trucks, condensers in stock, diagnostic tools and slow-paying jobs.

  • Insurance agencies explained

    Insurance agency loans in Hot Springs, AR for buying a book of business, producer hiring, office moves, agency systems and commission timing.

  • How term Loans works

    Business term loans in Hot Springs, AR for practice buy-ins, buying an agency or repair shop, expansions and motel room furniture.

  • Line of credit in Hot Springs, AR

    Business line of credit in Hot Springs, AR: draws for food orders, parts and payroll, how revolving limits refill, fees to ask about and renewals.

  • Ambermead's role

    About Ambermead Business Loans in Hot Springs, AR: how requests are handled, what Ambermead does and does not do, and how to reach it.

Census Figures for Garland County, AR Employers, No-Payroll Businesses and Housing Permits

  • 2,953

    Employer establishments

    Garland County, AR business locations with at least one paid employee.

    Source: U.S. Census Bureau, County Business Patterns 2023
  • 55.0%

    Employers with fewer than five employees

    Share of Garland County, AR employer establishments with fewer than five employees.

    Source: U.S. Census Bureau, County Business Patterns 2023
  • 8,931

    Businesses without paid employees

    Garland County, AR businesses with receipts but no payroll, counted in Nonemployer Statistics.

    Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Nonemployer Statistics 2024
  • 326

    Housing units permitted in 2025

    New privately owned housing units authorized by building permits in Garland County, AR.

    Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Building Permits Survey 2025

Outlying Communities in the Region

Requests can be sent by phone or through the form from Hot Springs, AR and anywhere in Garland County, AR.

Areas served

Questions Worth Asking About the Process

Short answers to first questions about a request.

Call (501) 216-4708
Are ZIP 71901 counts the same as Hot Springs, AR counts?

No. ZIP Code Business Patterns counts by ZIP code, and the city covers about 21.7% of the land in ZIP 71901. The ZIP figures describe the ZIP area.

Can Ambermead help buy commercial property?

No. Mortgages and real estate loans are outside this site. A build-out on leased space can fit a term loan or equipment financing.

Where can a Hot Springs, AR owner check the sales tax rate?

With the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration and the City of Hot Springs. This site does not state rates.

A Hot Springs, AR Purchase to Fund? Describe It in One Call

Call (501) 216-4708 or send the online form with the cost and the date you need the money.

Call (501) 216-4708Get StartedDirections